2014 RETS-REMP & Groundwater Workshop, June 23-27, 2014, Westin Savannah, Savannah, GA
Sponsored by Nuclear Energy Institute


Jason Jang Award
Position Papers
Past Workshops
CHP Credit
Steering Committee
Contact Us
Workshop Links
Technical Links
Files and Software

Jason Jang Award

Nominations are encouraged to be made for the Jason Jang Award; these may be forwarded to any RETS/REMP Steering Committee member (see attached list of members) or to the workshop host. These awards are made to an individual who exemplifies the concepts of environmental stewardship by fostering the most technically sound sampling, analysis, and assessment of effluent and environmental radioactivity. The individual should be actively involved in the field of RETS/REMP, including active participation at the annual workshops.


2013 Doug Wahl - Exelon
2012 Stephen Klementowicz USNRC, Headquarters
2011 Peter G. F. Bailey - Florida Power & Light (posthumous)
2010 George Oliver - Nuclear Energy Institute
Jim Key receives 2006 Jason Jang Award
2009 Richard Conatser - USNRC, Headquarters/NRR
2008 Ray Crandall - Progress Energy
2007 Anthony Lonnett - First Energy
2006 Jim Key - Key Solutions, Inc.
2005 Ken Sejkora - Engergy Nuclear
2004 Jason Jang - USNRC Region 1 (posthumous)


North American Technical Center
Last Updated 02/13/2014

Contact Webmaster